Introduction

I started this blog not knowing which direction I would be going with it. I’m still not sure if I know, but I had read that blogs should be about things a person is passionate about. I guess that was what held me back from becoming a blogger for so long. I don’t really have anything that I’m particularly good at. I would browse Pinterest, and I would see all of these beautiful cakes that people would decorate. I would see a ton of cleaning tips, and photos of someone’s spotless home. Over time, I began to compare myself to others. Someone would share their success in raising their children, and instead of being happy for them, I began to be bitter. I kept thinking to myself, “Why can’t I do all of those things?” I became depressed the more that I thought about it. Then the thought occurred to me: “I am unique, and I DO have something to offer, even if I don’t realize it yet.” Maybe there are others in my midst who need a pick me up after a long hard day, and maybe in the process, my mood will improve as well. So here I am, writing my first WordPress blog at nearly 3AM after putting my third child to bed. I am a mother of three children. My daughter is 3 and a half, my oldest son is 2, and my youngest son is 7 months old. Every day is an adventure bringing new challenges, but at the end of the day, I am grateful for this opportunity to raise the next generation.

Leave a Reply

