Hurray for Good Days!

As many could have guessed, I didn’t have the best day yesterday. I have my good days and bad days, and I guess everyone does. But today was much better. My children cleaned up after the messes they made, they were fairly well behaved, my husband found out more information about his future job, etc. It seems like among several horrible days, there are some good days thrown in, and it’s like a breath of fresh air. And as I look back on my day, not much was different than any other day. I’m convinced that we can have a good day just by changing our attitude. I could have dwelt on the fact that my children made a mess, and ignored the fact that they tried to clean up when they were done. But I decided to look at the positive instead. My 7 month old had been screaming his lungs out because I think he may be teething. I’m amazed that at one point, I could be completely annoyed and exhausted, just wanting the baby to go to sleep, and then the next moment when the baby falls asleep, I’m full of an overwhelming love for my child, wanting to take that pain away. I consider myself a religious person, and I believe in God. As I observe my children, I imagine that God feels the same way about each of us, His children. I’m sure I do many stupid things in the day, and He just shakes his head, but when I am hurt, all I have to do is get on my knees and pray, and I feel His loving arms around me. He is truly mindful of our needs and is wanting to bless us with all we stand in need of. I thank my Father in Heaven for fulfilling my need for a good day!

Leave a Reply

