On Being Consistent

Do you ever struggle to be consistent? I can’t say how many plans I’ve had that I haven’t stuck with, such as eating healthy, reading scriptures, exercising, etc. Then there are those daily struggles like being consistent on my parenting styles, and being consistent with writing. All of my journals start with the resolve to write every day. Then about a week passes by and I start slacking. The past few days have been like that. I guess consistency is something I constantly struggle with. I wish I could just stick to a schedule, be super organized with my time, and always have the house clean and organized. But let’s face it. With toddlers, I probably won’t have a clean house for a while, so I should just accept the fact that things aren’t perfect. I guess all I can do is strive to do better each day.

Leave a Reply

