Our New Apartment

Have you ever noticed that it takes a lot less time to unpack than it does to pack? It took me months to pack everything and sort through everything, but once we got to our new apartment, unpacking was pretty quick. We were blessed to have people from the community helping us bring boxes in. We have downsized from a 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment to a 2 bedroom 1 bath apartment, and so far, I really like it. Everything has a purpose, and there’s no room for clutter. I had considered looking into a tiny house option, but I wasn’t sure I could live with a composting toilet. Our new apartment is a good size. It’s big enough to be functional, yet small enough, making cleaning a piece of cake, and forcing us to be minimalists. I have felt more at peace as I haven’t had to worry so much about stuff.

Leave a Reply

